THANK YOU! Why I am Deleting My Account…

I wanted to take a minute to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my posts, give me a “like” or even subscribe to my site. A few months ago I decided that I would like to take my blog to the next level and utilize a hosting provider. Because of this, my posts will no longer be seen on this site in the feed. If you would like to check out or follow my new blog which I have been working on for the past few months you can find it at www.athomeworldtraveler.com.

This blog of mine started out as a school project which I did not intend to go past 9 weeks. I chose 9 countries which I wanted to try to cook food from and did a new post every week. The thing is…I love it. I love the process and the feedback and I didn’t want this story to end after 9 weeks for me.

My scope has broadened. Rather than just a few countries, I plan on making 3 recipes from every country AND territory in the world. With a different location to “visit” every week, this is a project which will take me about 4 1/2 years to complete!

This WordPress account will be shut down 1 week from today but I hope you will join me so we can continue this adventure together on the new site. I think there will be something for all of us on there 🙂

Best wishes for luck and love,

Kimberly Savage

Leave a comment